Foxy Digitalis Mix #14: Rambutan

Eric Hardiman aka Rambutan is a bit of Foxy Digitalis royalty in some ways. He wrote for the previous incarnation of Foxy Digitalis for years and we did several releases together on each other’s labels. In recent years, Hardiman has continued putting out great sounds on Tape Drift (he just released a new batch last week! I recommend Steve Flato’s Microtonal Guitar especially) while cranking out stellar music as Rambutan and … Continue reading Foxy Digitalis Mix #14: Rambutan

Dennis González Ataraxia Trio+2 “Nights Enter”

Nights Enter is a beautiful, cosmic ride. Dennis González and Derek Rogers have done a masterful job composing these evocative, shapeshifting pieces. Rogers’ synth and González’ trumpet are the bright foundations that begin the album’s journey, but the bass lines from Drew Phelps plus tabla and djembe from Jagath Lakpriya are the drivers. While González playfully flits and Rogers turns arpeggios into water droplets on … Continue reading Dennis González Ataraxia Trio+2 “Nights Enter”