Jewel Garden Radio, Episode #3

New episode, finally! Lots of great tunes lately, so this is only a small taste. Arushi Jain “Richer Than Blood” (Leaving)(behind) Ayumi Ishito & The Spacemen “Night Chant” (577 Records)d’Eon “Poplar” (Hausu Mountain)Kasja Lindgren “Momentary Harmony” (Recital Program)New Chance “Fallen” (We Are Time)Joe McPhee, Michael Marcus, Jay Rosen, Warren Smith “Chatreuse Tulips” (Mahakala Music)(behind) Isnaj Dui “Swoon to Death” (Textura)Nick Storring “Frood” (mappa)Body Meπa “Motherwell” … Continue reading Jewel Garden Radio, Episode #3

Video Premiere: Robert Gerard Pietrusko “UTM39N”

Unexpected geometry becomes an obscuring prism that shifts your perception of Robert Gerard Pietrusko’s narcotic “UTM39N.” Tranquil synth currents move across the surface, waves searching for a beach to smother, while electronic static is an aural glaze that hovers above like the sound of the summer sun. Pietrusko’s work is effortless as if it was plucked from the trees in the video, a solitary leaf floating through the grey skies to the earth below.  Continue reading Video Premiere: Robert Gerard Pietrusko “UTM39N”