Foxy Digitalis Mix #13: Maurizio Merli

Maurizio Merli’s LP1 came out digitally last year, but Aural Canyon heard it and knew it needed to get some kind of physical release. Now available on cassette, this groove-soaked prog is a late summer revelation. Perfect for socially distanced parties of one, dancing alone in the neon pink sunset. Merli is determined to find a good time.

This mix subtitled A World of Ashes, picks that theme up and finds the bits of gold amongst the ruins. Grab LP1 HERE while sinking into this mix.


Adriano Celentano “Il ragazzo della via Gluck”
Monks “Higgle-Dy-Piggle-Dy”
Orchestra Poly Rhythmo De Contonou “Minsato Le, Mi Dayihome”
Hailu Mergia & The Walias “Musicawa Silt”
Sinn Sisamouth “Quando My Love”
Serge Gainsbourg “Couleur Café”
Ceatano Veloso “Os Argonautas”
The Chocolate Watch Band “In The Past”
Ananda Shankar “Renunciation”
Baris Manco “Tambur Taksimi/Baykoca Destani”
Nahid Akhtar “Good News For You”
Mohammed Rafi “Jaan Pehechaan Ho”
Googoosh “Digeh Geryeh Delo Va Nemikoneh”
Gal Costa “Lua, Lua, Lua, Lua”
Claudine Longet “Love is Blue”
Mireille Darc “Hélicoptère”
Link Wray “Rumble”
Mulatu Atsake “Yegelle Tezeta”
O Bando “Sala De Espera”
Modulo 1000 “Espelho”
Jane Weaver “Silver Chord”
Toumani Diabate “Kaounding Cissko”

If you like what Foxy Digitalis does, please consider supporting us on Patreon.