Foxy Digitalis Mix Season 2, #55: Turn on the Sunlight

I can’t remember how I first came across Turn On The Sunlight, but it immediately grabbed me. Multi-instrumentalist Jesse Peterson’s project continually leaves me stranded high above the clouds, basking in his music’s bright, open spaces. Turn On The Sunlight’s newest is Peterson’s most ambitious: a double LP on Moon Glyph entitled You Belong, out this Friday, October 14. It’s special. Pick up a copy HERE.

In the meantime, Peterson put together this ‘Motherhood’ mix that captures a similar spirit as You Belong and has been getting me through a rough week. Dive in head first.

Starfish – Fabiano do Nascimento & Itiberê Zwarg Collective
Cloud Waltz (with Yeuda Ben-Atar & Carlos Niño) – Inkarose
Earthwaves (featuring Cavana Lee) – Turn On The Sunlight
Marilene (Somewhere in Texas) – Gigi Masin
We People – Doug Hammond
Everyone’s Children (with Mia Doi Todd) – Surya Botofasina
Annelise – Carioca
Clareana – Joyce
Ambrosia Mama – Jeanne Lee
Fragmentos – Marco Bosco
Whaleheart – Marnie Jones
Ice Cream Making Song – Whirling Wind Woman
Wainiha Valley (Julia Holter & Tashi Wada Remix) – Mia Doi Todd
Galinhas Do Mato – José Afonso

Foxy Digitalis depends on our awesome readers to keep things rolling. Pledge your support today via our Patreon or subscribe to The Jewel Garden.