Foxy Digitalis Mix Season 3, #22: ECHT!

The new ECHT! record, Sink-Along, covers a lot of ground while slinking through deep-space futurist recesses and riding neon melodic waves. Something is intoxicating about the sharp grooves and dense basslines. Gravity swells as layered electronics spill across this stellar sound world, leaving us anticipating our next move. 

Sink-Along is out now on Sdban Records.

From ECHT!:

This is a mix of some of the tracks that were played a lot during the making of the album ‘Sink-along,’ which came out on May 5 on Sdban Ultra. It’s sort of an impromptu beat tape with instrumental hiphop, electronica, bass, dubstep, and anything the band’s into; it was recorded at the Magma headquarters in Bxl. Enjoy!


The Herbaliser – Same As It Never Was
J Dilla – Workin On It
MF DOOM – I Hear Voices (12″ Instrumental Version)
Onra – Relax In Mui Ne
Mos Def – If You Can Huh! You Can Hear
MF DOOM – Gas Drawls (12″ Instrumental Version)
Ryuichi Sachamoto – Thousand Knives
Slight – Tsunami
Glints – Itsafuckinglockdown
Denzel Curry – Equalizer (feat. Ronny J)
The Bug – Pressure (feat. Flowdan)
Deft – Rollon
Ivy Lab – Melrose
Completely Inadequate – Shuteye
Nathan Fake – Vectra
Kodiak – Spreo Superbus
Aphex Twin – 180Db_ [130]
Blawan – Nims
Yoofee – Fermata
Breakage – Hard (ft. David Rodigan & Newham Generals)
Petrona Martinez – La Vida Vale La Pena
Jean Narcy – Le chant des goals (c’est l’Union qui sourit)

Foxy Digitalis depends on our awesome readers to keep things rolling. Pledge your support today via our Patreon or subscribe to The Jewel Garden.