Foxy Digitalis Mix Season 2, #48: Duncan Park

Duncan Park’s latest album, In the Floodplain of Dreams, is an ecstatic steel-stringed reverie. From the opening shred on “In the Mountains of Sour Grass” that builds into a festive backwoods jamboree to the fingerpicking delight of “Ballad for the Soft Green Moss” and Park’s folk-infused hymnals, a rich, sonic world unfolds. It’s fantastic. He brings that same spirit to this mix called “Music Inspired by the Mountains,” sharing, “It’s always been a dream of mine to head over to the USA and see some of the mountains and wilderness there. The Appalachian Mountains, the Rockies, Yellowstone National Park, etc. It just looks absolutely incredible!” Here’s to hoping that dream comes true sooner than later.

Pick up In the Floodplain of Dreams from Ramble Records HERE.

1) All Them Witches – Hares On the Mountain
2) The Black Twig Pickers – Roan Mountain Sally Ann
3) Voice of the Seven Thunders – The Burning Mountain
4) Nick Drake – Black Mountain Blues
5) Telekinetic Yeti – Himalayan Hymn
6) The Beatles – The Fool On the Hill
7) Super Furry Animals – Mt.
8) Smog – Say Valley Maker
9) Jack Rose – Lick Mountain Ramble
10) Pink Mountaintops – I (Fuck) Mountains
11) The Fall – Mountain Energy
12) Fleet Foxes – Blue Ridge Mountains
13) Six Organs of Admittance – Journey Through Sankuan Pass
14) Father John Misty – So I’m Growing Old On Magic Mountain

Foxy Digitalis depends on our awesome readers to keep things rolling. Pledge your support today via our Patreon or subscribe to The Jewel Garden.